Measure once, twice, three times and then cut (down)

I admit it. I needed a little inspiration for this post.  After all, after 14 weeks I STILL have this damn humeral cuff (a.k.a. cast) on my arm, and I STILL can’t change my girls’ diapers or do many things in my life (and let’s face it, am just trying to keep my head afloat most days).

This is what I am wearing these days. But, you know, with a bra and shirt and bigger boobs.

So I dug back into my past. And I found inspiration here.

So….whaddya say?  Anyone targeting their weight-loss mostly around their middle and want to sign up for a ‘Waist-Loss Challenge’? If I get at least 3 of you interested, I just might be convinced to start this thing right away, and so you will already have an advantage over me….

Oh, and I should mention that I think we should give the winner a pretty good value reward – maybe each person can ID what they want – and let’s rock this out shall we?

Are you in???

About paminottawa

Mom of twin toddlers, social media strategy gal, public servant, athlete when there's time, amateur sommelier and lover of food...passionate about life.
This entry was posted in Paminottawa and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Measure once, twice, three times and then cut (down)

  1. Katie Squires says:

    love the pic of the dude in the cast! you may be struggling to keep you head above water but your doing it! Your doing it. Hang in, I’m rooting for you :)

  2. wordywort says:

    Ugh. This feels embarrassing, but I can’t say no. Getting my hip/waist ratio under control is one of my main goals, and I’ve been too scared to measure. But it’s important to do, because it’s a real indicator of cardiovascular risk! So I’m in.

    • paminottawa says:

      Excellent Robin! We’ll have fun with this, and I’ll try set up a great and supportive Facebook event page where we can help motivate and help each other. Let’s DO this thing!!!

  3. Pingback: Wordywort – See it, do it, kiss it, measure it | Losing It In Ottawa

  4. Pingback: Abs, Abs and more Abs | Losing It In Ottawa

Leave a Reply

