Barbara – A few Easter eggs for you

I’m one of the lucky ones who has today off work and so, for me, Easter isn’t over and that is good for you because I’ve saved some of the treats that Twitter has to offer:

 What online treats have you found lately that you could share with the rest of us?

Moving it

My half-marathon training is into longish long runs – of the 14 and 16 kilometre variety. I love runs of this length and longer! If it weren’t for the time commitment, I could definitely see myself training for a full marathon, although not solo like Katie (who is freaking amazing!). It’ll stay on my bucket list until Reid is bigger. The gym? Well, I need to get my butt there. I have avoided eating out so much but only in favour of working through lunch. Sigh. I’m counting it as progress.

Tale of the Scale

It’s the Monday after a long weekend. My weight is up. Kind of like the sun rises in the east. I made reasonable choices, given the array of pies, treats and candy available but I still ate more of each than I eat at home, which is not surprising since I try not to have any of the above in my house ;)

I hope everyone had a great long weekend.

This entry was posted in Barbara and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Barbara – A few Easter eggs for you

  1. Katie Squires says:

    love this “treat” idea :)

    I found this STRETCHING yoga workout video: http://cleancuisineandmore.com/stretching-for-pain-relief-video/

    and this happy hips yoga workout, great for the runners :)
    http://pinterest.com/pin/281334307942422508/

Leave a Reply

