Jenn – One for the Road.

When you write for a blog, sometimes you meet interesting people, get to do interesting things, and sometimes, opportunities come you way.

I’ve been writing for LIO for over a year now and in the past little bit a bunch of new opportunities have come my way. So many in fact that I’m finding the need to sit and take stock and reprioritize things.

I am also a newlywed, who is planning her honeymoon and planning to start becoming a certified personal trainer in the near future as well. Well, there are only 24 hours in a day and 7 days in a week.

After much thought and debate, I have come to a decision.

That’s right, I have made it official that this post will be my last post I write for Loosing it in Ottawa.

I am so appreciative for the chance that Karen and Lara gave me and writing for LIO has opened so many doors for me and given me so many great opportunities.

What are some these great opportunities you might ask? Well, I’ve met some wonderful people who have opened some doors which are leading to great things for me.

I’ve finally started my own blog, in the next week I’m headed to New York state to participate in a 15k race, and in the fall I will be running the Montreal Rock ‘n Roll inaugural 1/2 marathon, and the Toronto Waterfront marathon, before my fiancé and I start to build our own little family of future marathon runners.

Other opportunities are currently in development so I’m not really allowed to discuss them.

;)

All that to say it’s been great being able to write for LIO, this is such an amazing group of supportive people.

I hope you all continue your journeys to a healthy lifestyle.

If I can leave you with one thing it would be this:

You have a choice
Stay stuck
or
Do something
About what you want.

This entry was posted in Jenn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jenn – One for the Road.

  1. Shona says:

    Great last words… Good luck with everything the future holds for you! It sounds like you have many great things coming your way!

  2. Barbara says:

    I hope you’ll keep in touch. I often wonder about how people are doing after they go off to other things. Good luck with your runs and all that comes next.

Leave a Reply

