Cindy – TidBits NOT TimBits.

Leading up to this post, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to say.  Not much I really wanted to talk about.  I have been under a lot of worry over problems that I have no control over.  It’s tough to let those go, but sometimes you have to. Worry like that turns to stress and stress makes me turn to food and you get the idea.

In somewhat good news about handling that type of worry/stress, I have NOT been reaching for food…..too much.  There was an incident with a decapitated chocolate Easter Bunny, and his left over body stuck in the fridge and not being touched since, but I’m sure that I have no idea who did that.  :-)

I guess this will just be a post about little tidbits of news that on there own wouldn’t make a whole blog post, but smushed together they might actually inspire people.

I’m currently wearing a size 2XL shirt.  Yesterday I was wearing a baggy 3XL shirt.  Since I have such an awesome collection of 3XL shirts, I will continue to wear them, but future purchases will need to be 2XL I believe.  Time to check if I need to get 2XL pants too.

I crossed a 0 on the scale.  Going down.  I’m in a new “decade” of weight.  One I haven’t seen in at least 3 years so I am now OFFICIALLY below my pre-pregnancy weight.  I was VERY excited to see THAT change.

I saw a lady using the Jacob’s Ladder at the gym last week.  I want to try it.

DH and I have had two?  three? Sunday gym dates.  It’s a lot of fun and there are a few exercises that are more fun in pairs.  Bench press for one.  It’s nice to have a spotter.  DH and I alternate for that one.  We both like that exercise.

I’ve been doing some pretty intense swimming lately – 800m the other day, 400m yesterday plus 30 minutes of treading water.  I was STARVED yesterday.  I took Pirate Pants out for an early lunch on the way home from the gym and pretty much INHALED my food.  I have to try and figure out how best to fuel my body BEFORE and AFTER an intense workout.  I hate feeling hungry the rest of the day because then I tend to eat anything I can get a hold of.  Like a dismembered chocolate bunny left in the fridge. Of which I know nothing about.  :-)  Anyone have any tips they want to share?

Until next time!

Pei-Ess – DH has been hitting the gym three days a week since he got his membership!  GO DH!

This entry was posted in Cindy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cindy – TidBits NOT TimBits.

  1. Barbara says:

    Hooray for new sizes AND new scale decades! I love the idea of a gym date. We spend most of our dates at a restaurant. I’m not sure if I could get us to a gym but more active than a restaurant should be possible. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Tracey Ives says:

    Great Tidbits! The great thing about them is that all of these little things put together add up to success, and a new lifestyle! You’re doing fantastic!

Leave a Reply

