It’s a lifestyle

32 km to run in the morning

My longest distance ever

All week long thinking about it makes me nervous

My tummy turns a bit sour

But I know that when I get out there I will be fine

Once I settle into my pace…and run

I love running

I am blessed to be able to do this

I feel good doing it

My mind and soul feel free when I am out there

Sometimes when a really good song comes on I get emotional and my heart flitter flutters and I have to take breaths to calm down…

My heart is worn on my running shoe.

About Katie Squires

I am a stay at home mom, with two little girls ages 3 and 5. A former couch potato turned fitness enthusiast, I am on a mission to empower other women to live their best active life. You can follow me at http://fitmominbarrhaven.com/
This entry was posted in Katie. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a lifestyle

  1. Shannon says:

    “My heart is worn on my running shoe” – love it!!

Leave a Reply

