Sherrilynne: the end (for now)

Welcome to my last post as a regular Losing It blogger.  Since I joined the team in late January I’ve done an eight-week tour of South East Asia, spent four weeks touring Europe and have packed in my life in the Isle of Man to return to my hometown, Ottawa, after living abroad for almost 20 years. Oh yeah…and I lost 10 lbs to boot.  In summary, it’s been busy.

But now that I’m settled in Ottawa, I’ve taken on rather demanding day job and have a lot more family responsibilities, and so I feel it’s best to take a break from contributing to this blog for a while.

This is not the end of my weight loss journey.  I still have a stubborn six last pounds to shake off which, if I achieve it, will bring my total up to 20lbs…which is just what the doctor ordered.  I had hoped to have reached my goal by the end of August, but it seems that life got in the way.  Still though, onwards and downwards, right?  Hopefully I will hit my goal in this calendar year.

This is not the end of my involvement in the Losing It community either.  I will still be posting from time to time as a deputy when the others are unable to for any reason.  Also, I enjoy checking in on the Facebook group a couple of times a day, so you’ll see my name popping up there regularly. And, I expect I’ll turn up to events from time to time.

I just want to thank you, dear readers, for welcoming me into your community and for sharing with me one of my most interesting, adventurous years.

Sherrilynne Starkie is Ottawa born and raised and has been living away for 20 years. In 2011, she returned to live in her hometown and is pretty darned excited about it. She’s a public relations professional and is in the UK PR Week’s Power Players of Social Media top five. She’s been blogging for more than five years and you can follow her here.

Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in Sherrilynne and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sherrilynne: the end (for now)

  1. Going to miss you with my morning coffee, but really glad that we will still see you other places online. Congrats on your weight loss, and for keeping the rest of us motivated. Welcome back home to Ottawa :)

  2. Lara says:

    Thanks for being a part of this community! I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you through your posts and following along on your adventures! I’ll see you in the group! :)

Leave a Reply

