Vicky – summer is for vacations, right?

I’m not adverse to trying new things to lose weight. Some things work for a little while, otheres not so much. Recently I tried this radical new diet, and dropped 6 pounds in a week! Here’s what you do, go away for a weekend and pound back the Advil and Tylenol every 4 hours, pretending your throat does not hurt. Then come down with a wicked case of strep throat, AND a virus that makes swallowing anything absolutely agonizing. Wait two days before going to see a doctor to get antibiotics. Then live on a daily diet of two sips of Ensure, and a coctail of antibiotics and codeine for a week, and voila! Weight loss! Isn’t it AMAZING?

So that’s where I was last week, in case you  missed my post ;) You did miss it, right?

What have I done this past week? Well… I went on a lovely cottage vacation with my family. Ate a whole pile of cheesies, chocolate, marshmallows and wine. On the bright side, I have managed to keep 4 of the 6lbs I lost the week before off, and I am hoping this will kick start me into a bit of motivation.

Weight loss has not been on the forefront of my mind for the past month. I admit I have been on a long weight loss vacation this summer. Sometimes it’s really hard to care, you know?

How do you stay focused in the summer?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vicky and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vicky – summer is for vacations, right?

  1. Yikes, that was quite the ordeal…glad your feeling better. Lets not try that ‘diet’ again :) LOL

  2. Shona says:

    Glad you are feeling better!! I agree with Katie, I don’t think I want to try that ‘diet’. ;)

    Summer is definitely a challenge – mostly because of a lack in routine (and more parties/bbqs/outings)… maybe come up with a summer routine to get you back on track? Some people just want to maintain over the summer and then get back to it more in the fall… but it has been my routines that helped me keep losing this summer.

  3. Sasha says:

    So glad you’re over that throat thing, it sounded awful, even if it did have a nice side effect! Kinda like morning sickness, but that usually leads to some gains by the time you’re done ;P

  4. Finola says:

    Ugh, sorry you were so sick, sounds like it was an awful one.
    But yay for your 4 lbs!

Leave a Reply

