Tracey – Week 4 – Plans

I am writing this post a little early, because if I kept to my regular schedule I would be posting Christmas morning (and at my parents).

Once this is posted I will have eaten my way through Christmas Eve and perhaps Christmas Day. Wrapping paper discarded and gifts put away, holiday eating fear set aside, I will be planning for the next few weeks.

I do have a New Year plan. 4 Weeks of detox and exercise to whip me into shape. I am going to base it on the Whole Living plan (in the January issue, which I love) and of course, count points. I’ve already got my grocery list written.

I gained 2 pounds this week. My first gain in months, and I feel it. Sluggish and low energy, I know when things aren’t quite right. I don’t like it and that I consider a good thing.

I am really having trouble focussing on the new WW points plan and I need to re-focus and really learn it. I love going to my meetings, I have an outstanding leader and I really feel I am not ready to go out on my own without them. So I am sticking with it.

So back to my Mother’s kitchen to prepare breakfast for the crew, I’ll be doing some low-fat recipes for the next two days, but they will never know…

What’s your plan for the New Year?

What are YOU doing to Kick-it-up-a-Notch until January 1st 2011? Join our challenge and you could win a Timex Pedometer! Simply choose one extra thing to do every day for 20 days that will help toward losing weight over the holidays. Leave us a comment telling us what you did! One lucky winner will be selected by random draw on January 2nd 2011.

This entry was posted in Tracey and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

